Namibia - Windhoek Integrated Water And Wastewater Master Plan and Project Preparation


Résumé du projet

Date d'approbation 11 janv. 2018
Date de signature 23 avr. 2018
Date prévue d'achèvement 30 mars 2022
Souverain / Non-Souverain Souverain
Secteur Adduction d’Eau et Assainissement
Code secteur DAC 14010
Engagement U.A 870 842,64
Statut En Cours

Description générale du projet

Le projet aidera la ville de Windhoek à fournir des services d'approvisionnement en eau et d'assainissement durables et abordables aux 326 000 habitants de la municipalité, qui représentent 15% de la population du pays. Il s'harmonise bien avec la stratégie nationale d'approvisionnement en eau et d'assainissement de 2008 et avec le Plan de gestion intégrée des ressources en eau de 2010 pour la Namibie. Les activités du projet sont structurées en trois composantes. La Composante I comprend la préparation du Plan Directeur Intégré de l'Eau et des Eaux Usées qui comprend une évaluation Stratégique Environnementale et Sociale, une stratégie de financement et identifie les projets prioritaires. La composante II vise à préparer au stade de la conception détaillée un projet prioritaire qui sera sélectionné dans le cadre du plan directeur. La composante III est relative à la gestion de projet, à la consultation des parties prenantes et au contrôle de qualité. Le projet devrait être mis en œuvre sur une période de 36 mois.

Objectifs du projet

L'objectif du projet est de fournir à la ville de Windhoek (i) un document stratégique pour le développement durable et l'exploitation des infrastructures d'eau et d'assainissement pour les 20 prochaines années et (ii) un cadre d'investissement opérationnel.

Bénéficiaires

Le bénéficiaire direct du projet est la ville de Windhoek (CoW). Ses 326 000 habitants (2011) bénéficieront indirectement du projet lorsque les investissements identifiés et priorisés seront mis en œuvre.

Organisation participante

Financement
Facilité Africaine de l’Eau
Extension
Government of Namibia

Information

Identifiant IATI 46002-P-NA-E00-004
Autre identifiant IATI CA-3-A034853001
Date de dernière mise à jour 19 oct. 2020

Exporter

Détails du contact

Emplacement géographique

Pays Namibie

Namibia - Windhoek Integrated Water And Wastewater Master Plan and Project Preparation


Project Summary

Approval Date 11 Jan 2018
Signature Date 23 Apr 2018
Planned Completion Date 26 May 2022
Last Disbursement Planned Date 30 Mar 2021
Sovereign / Non-Sovereign Sovereign
Sector Water Supply & Sanitation
DAC Sector Code 14010
Commitment U.A 737,111.81
Status Implementation

Project General Description

The project will help the City of Windhoek provide sustainable and affordable water supply and sanitation services to the 326,000 municipality inhabitants, which represents 15% of the country population. It is well aligned with the national 2008 water supply and sanitation strategy and with the 2010 Integrated Water Resources Management Plan for Namibia. The project activities are structured under three components. Component I includes the preparation of the Integrated Water And Wastewater Master Plan which comprises a Strategic Environmental and Social Assessment, financing strategy and identifies priority project. Component II aims at preparing at detailed design stage a priority project that will be selected though the Master Plan. Component III is related to project management, stakeholders’ consultation and quality control. The project is planned to be implemented over a period of 36 months.

Project Objectives

The objective of the project is to provide the City of Windhoek with (i) a strategic document for the sustainable development and operation of water and wastewater infrastructure for the next 20 years and (ii) an operational investment framework.

Beneficiaries

The direct beneficiary of the project is the City of Windhoek (CoW). Its 326,000 inhabitants (2011) will indirectly benefit from the project when the investments identified and prioritized will be implemented.

Participating Organization

Funding
AfricaWater Facility Fund
Extending
Government of Namibia

Information

IATI identifier 46002-P-NA-E00-004
Other IATI identifier CA-3-A034853001
Last Update 31 Oct 2019

Export

Contact Details

Name ASSEFAW Mecuria
Email m.assefaw@afdb.org

Geographic Location

Country Namibia